The Eachine H108C versus the Hubsan H107C HD

Micro Quadcopter Comparison Review | Best Micro Quadcopters with Cameras


3-1-2015: Banggood are now offering the incredible H108C for sale at an unrepeatable price of $40.99. If you missed out first time around get yours NOW! CLICK THIS LINK LIMITED SUPPLY US STOCK ONLY $35.99 CLICK THIS LINK

Seems like the Eachine H108C has sold out! As the Eachine Drone has sold out. I will update this post with a review of the JJRC H6C Micro Drone with camera as I was fortunate to receive one today 25-11-2014. First flights indoors and I’m sure this will be another  fast seller. What immediately impressed me with this model is the fact that you can take videos or stills by pressing the appropriate buttons on your transmitter a feature not available on the Hubsan. The transmitter has a LCD screen which is another plus. Click the link below for another great RC Quadcopter bargain. NOW ONLY $42.99 whilst stocks last

5-12-2014: Flying the H6C in the garden today managed to put the transmitter down and walk away. Never done that before the Guys that were watching it were absolute gobsmacked and so was I. Never done that before!

29-11-2014 Update: A ten year old boy and myself did some beach flying today. He flew the WLtoys V636 with HD Camera, the  JJRC H8C and the JJRC H6C.

Whilst he enjoyed flying the others the JJRC H6C was by far his favorite!

JJRC H6C 2.4G 4CH RC Quadcopter with 2MP Camera LCD Transmitter

Micro Quadcopter with Camera

The JJRC H6C Micro Quadcopter with Camera

In the search for the Best Micro Quadcopter with Camera we feature two of the finest ever produced and we will add other Micro RC Drones with cameras when they are released and only if we truly believe they merit inclusion. These fabulous flying machines are quality products that will give the user hours of fun and act as the perfect learning tool for Drone beginners. I hope you will enjoy them as much as I do🙂

JJRC H8C Drone

Image taken from the H6c Camera The H8C Flying on the Beach Today

I would like to thank Banggood for supplying me with the Eachine H108C RC Quadcopter so I can do an honest an impartial comparison review. There are thousands of RC Flyers that enjoy, recording videos and having fantastic fun flying the Hubsan X4 H107C HD one of the best all around Micro Quadcopter Drones ever produced. Although there have been many ‘clones’ of the Hubsan model I liked the look of this one and it is a real pleasure for me to fly them both and see how they compare. I recommend you use Banggood for all your Quadcopter purchases they not only stock the best selection of quality toy/hobby grade and professional multi-rotors at the best prices they also offer an extensive spare part inventory and top customer service.

10-11-2014: Bangood have confirmed they will be stocking rubber feet spares CLICK THIS LINK

9-11-2014: Managed some more flying this morning with the 108C . Got 7 mins 10 secs minutes flying time from 500 mAh battery CLICK THIS LINK, motors were not  hot. Lost another foot rubber but luckily found again. I’ve emailed Banggood asking if they will be stocking these spare parts. I already see they have a number of spare parts for this Quadcopter. The Hubsan X4 has a complete range of parts including body shells. Word of warning for both of the Drones featured in this post. If you are going to maintain your craft soldering skills are needed. Once you have mastered it it is very rewarding to be able to take it apart fix it and get back up flying. The parts for these Quadcopters are ridiculously cheap so will a little skill and patience they will last you ages. The Hubsan X4 H107C HD I fly now is over 11 months old, I destroyed my first one, it taught me plenty and I have not had to replace a part on this one.🙂



Eachine Drone

Spot the Difference; Eachine H108c or Hubsan X4 H107 C ?


Same in nearly every detail ,the motor mounts and rubber feet give it away, it’s the Eachine

7-11-2014: Can’t see me getting much flying in today as I’m teaching this morning and the weather is terrible. Hopefully I will do some indoor flying later. I would like to say this; If anyone can find a Micro Quadcopter that retails for under $50 and has the same functionality and features as the Eachine H108C then I would love to hear about it. The Eachine and the Hubsan are both excellent Micro Quadcopters with Cameras.

RC Quadcopter Drone Gift

Great Drone Gift this Christmas and Great Flying Fun for ANY Drone Flyer


6-11-2014: Please Note I will be updating this post throughout the day. I’ve flown the Hubsan X4 H107C HD for over a year and have recently received the Eachine H108C. My first impressions of this model is that it is extremely good value for money and an exceptional Micro Sized Quadcopter with a 2MP Camera. It is super stable in flight and performs fantastic acrobatics. I hope you enjoy this Quadcopter comparison review it is the first of many I will be doing over the next weeks, testing all the latest Nano, Micro and inexpensive Mid Sized Drones. 

I’ve have been flying these RC Models for the last year and have had such great fun doing so. There is a great community of interest around Drones and Quadcopters full of remarkable people, great reviewers like Flying Ryan on YouTube, and SeBy DocKy on RC Groups, great Facebook Groups like the Hubsan X4 Owners Group. These are exciting times for this Hobby as it is being actively developed on a daily basis by a passionate community.Check out the SeBy DocKy’s Bradwii post on RC Groups to see how fast things are developing then watch the Quadrewcopter YouTube Channel from Chris Drew, it demonstrates that quality video can be achieved from  small flying cameras. I believe both the Hubsan X4 H107c HD and the Eachine H108C offer extreme value for money.

NOW is  the perfect time to buy one of these fabulous flying machines, great fun for yourself or as a Fantastic Christmas Gift that is sure to delight.

Latsest Drone Quadcoprer

Eachine H108C with Propeller Guards. If its great flying fun you want this inexpensive RC Quadcopter will delight. The Acrobatics you can perform are outstanding making it one of the very Best Micro Quadcopters for Beginners


For Full Specification of this Outstanding Micro Quadcopter

RC Quadcopter Drone Gift

Eachine H108C  Quadcopter

PRICED AT $44.99


Hubsan X4 Quadcopter

Hubsan X4  H107c HD Quadcopter 

PRICED AT $67.99


6-11-2014: Unboxing

As you can see by the image the H108C Dronecomes in a  smaller package than the Hubsan. There is no visible Branding on the Eachine box, the Quadcopter seems to be called the shadow breaker and so I assume that Eachine have used their own flight control board in the H108C. Don’t be confused at the Top Selling X6 this I’m sure refers to the 6 axis flight control. In the boxes you have much the same kit, Quadcopter, remote control transmitter, propeller guard, spare set of propellers, propeller removal tool, battery and USB battery charger. For both these models you will need to buy a Micro SD card , SD card reader to transfer video to your computer and four AAA batteries for your transmitter. Please note I’ve attached the propeller guards to both for visual purposes .

Quadcopter  Packaging

Hubsan and Eachine Packaging

Quadcopter Packaging

Inside the Boxes


Both remote control transmitters are basically the same in appearance the only noticeable difference being the battery housing , the H108C is spring loaded. I’ve got pretty small hands and these sized transmitters are perfect for me so no complaints.

RC Drone Transmitters

Quadcopter Remote Control Transmitter Differences. The Spring loaded Eachine H108C is right facing

Rubber Feet

Update 14-11-2014: Although you may lose a rubber foot now and again I think the design of the H108C rubber offers more protection than the Hubsan as they are less rigid than the Hubsan offering more flexibility. The Hubsan has the joints in the arms which open on impact. Both these models are extremely well designed and very durable.

The rubber feet differ slightly in shape and those on the Eachine get my vote as although they are smaller than the feet on the Hubsan they are more spongy and make better shock absorbers.

Update 6-11-2014 : I lost one of the rubber feet on the Eachine so I will have to rethink  my vote on this particular feature. Note to myself. Do not fly in gusty winds and if you crash check the Quadcopter where it has landed you will have a better chance of finding any parts that have been dislodged. Luckily found that tiny rubber foot and popped it back in. Something to keep an eye on.

It’s great that Banggood now have in stock Spare Rubber Feet for the H108C , it stops me from getting paranoid about losing one! It is always advisable to buy a few spare parts for your Micro Quadcopters with Cameras. I never had to replace a Rubber Foot on the Hubsan but suggest you get a set for the Eachine at $1.59 it’s a no brainer. CLICK THIS LINK

Quadcopter parts

Rubber shock absorbers on the Eachine

Quadcopter Spare parts

Rubber feet shock absorbers on the Hubsan

USB Battery Charger

With the Hubsan USB charger the light stays on until the battery is fully charged the Eachine is the reverse of this and the light appears on the charger when the battery is fully charged.

Battery Compartment

The battery compartment on the H108C seems very tight to me and care should be taken when removing the battery.

Propeller Protectors

The Hubsan wins the  propeller protector contest with the raised corners edges, the H108C protectors are slightly thinner . There is not much in it, both protectors really do an excellent job.

Quadcopter Propeller Protectors

The Hubsan (Right Facing Propeller Protectors ) are slightly better in my opinion

Motors and Holders

You can see the difference from the images, the Eachine covers the led wires and has a top casing. Bit of a trade off to me although it offers extra protection it is likely to prevent air circulation around the motors heating them up and shortening their life span. Update 6.11.2014 : Flew the Eachine through 6 batteries today and no sign of overtly hot motors.

RC Drone Spare Parts

Motor Mounts for the Eachine H108C HD

RC Quadcopter Motors

 Motor Mounts Hubsan X4 H107C HD

Spare Part Motors

CW Motors for Eachine  CLICK THIS LINK

CCW Motors for Eachine  CLICK THIS LINK

Spare Hubsan Motors CLICK THIS LINK

Spare Part Smart Propellers

14-11-2014 : First batch sold out extremely quickly will deliver an alternative flying experience, a tasty addition to your kit. Got three sets on the way @ $1.75 a set and will post images of them on the Quadcopters as soon as they arrive. Liking these 3 leaf propellers.

Quadcopter Spare Parts

Nice edition to have for both models 3 Leaf Propellers


Spare Parts Body Shell

 Both these models are great looking Quadcopters

Spare Part Body Shell

Spare Part Body Shell for the Hubsan X4 H107C

Hubsan X4 H107C Spare Part Body Shell CLICK THIS LINK

Quadcopter Spare Part

Spare Body Shell for the Eachine H108C

Eachine H018C Spare Part Body Shell CLICK THIS LINK

Flying Characteristics and Acrobatics

I never been able to confidently flip the Hubsan ( I ditched it a few times trying) maybe that’s just me. No contest then for me 108C takes this one by a mile. I’ve it flipping indoors (with the protectors on) great fun.

Update 6-10-2014: It’s little bit windy today but I took the Eachine H108C ‘Shadow Breaker’ outside for some testing, keeping the blade protector on. I’ve done flips before mainly with the SymaX5  Explorers , the JJRC F182 and Cheerson CX-10 but have always struggled doing them with my Walkera Qr Ladybird V2’s and the Hubsan X4. With the Eachine however they are effortless and awesome. The multiple flip function is something I have never experienced before. I’ve managed triple flips with the protector on an I can honestly say it is the best drone flying experience I have ever had. Although there is a degree of automation you still need a degree of manual control  and it this that makes the multiple flips so exciting. On a calm day you could take it up a lot higher maybe 6 or so multiple flips! Flew the Hubsan X4 still an outstanding Micro Quadcopter, I thought the yaw rate on the Hubsan may have been slightly faster but I felt in expert mode is was a little more ‘twitchy’ than the Eachine. I always have fun flying the Hubsan and I’m sure I will be saying the same about the Eachine.

More flying both models with the propeller protectors taken off. This may be down to my lack of flying skills but the Eachine handled far better for me especially in the gusty conditions you can fly this at full throttle and you always seem in total control. The flips without the protector on were even more amazing , really tight and easily manageable, triple flips again, what a gas!

Camera Quality

Both these remarkable machines have excellent 2Mp cameras that record almost identical quality videos. If you are looking at getting into Aerial Photography or just want to have fun capturing images from previously unattainable angles and height then either of these models are a fantastic low cost entry point. My video capture isn’t the best I’m more of a fun flyer but when the weather permits I will endeavour to take some sample clips from both Quadcopters.

First Indoor Flight

Both Quadcopters flew extremely well indoors with protection covers on for me the H108C slightly edged it for stability and in low light the led lights were noticeably brighter

Coming Soon Update

The JJRC H6C is on its way and after full testing we will update this section.

 11-11-2014: JJRC are soon to release their version of this Micro RC Quadcopter with Camera the JJRC H6C 2.4G 4CH RC Quadcopter with 2MP Camera LCD Transmitter . Banggood have just informed me they are kindly sending me one for review purposes. The JJRC will retail at just under $50 making it approximately $5 more expensive than the H108C. The images suggest it wont have leds lights on the arms and the motor housing will be similar to the H108C. JJRC make some great flyers and I like the transmitter they supply with this model. I’ve been flying the JJRC F180 Micro Quadcopter today the version without the camera and it was great flying fun. As soon as I receive the JJRC H6C Micro Quadcopter with Camera I will post an update on this page. What I like about this model is that you get everything you need to get up flying and recording video as it comes with a Micro SD Card and USB card reader.

Brand Name: JJRC
Item Name: H6C RC Quadcopter with Camera
Color: Black&Blue, Black&Red
Frequency: 2.4G 4CH
Flight Time: 7 min
Control Distance: About 80M
Horizontal Distance: About 300m
Charging Time: About 60min
Battery for Quadcopter: 3.7V 350mAh
Battery for Transmitter: 4 x AA Battery(not included)
Camera: 2 million pixel
Sd Card: 2GB
Dimension : 13.5 x 13.5 x 3.5cm
Box Size: 34.3 x 9 x 17.5cm
Age: 14+

With 2MP camera, LCD transmitter
The 6-axis system allows the quad to be hand launched.
2.4G transmitter has speed adjustable function.
2.4G technology adopted for anti-interference.Even more than one quadcopter is flying at the same time,they will not interfere with each other.
Can fly both indoor and outdoor.Including 4CH digital proportional RC system.
Function: Video/Photograph/Raise & Down/Forwards & Backwards/Left & Right Turning/Left & Right Flying/Hovering/360 Degree Rotating

Package Included:
1 x Quadcopter with Camera
1 x Transmitter
1 x Card Reader
1 x 2GB SD Card
1 x Protector Guide
1 x USB Charging Cable
4 x Propeller
1 x Propeller Detacher
1 x User Manual

37 thoughts on “The Eachine H108C versus the Hubsan H107C HD

  1. Hey nice review!!
    i have a few questions before i purchase this…..
    1, How long are the flight times with the 500mah battery?
    2, Is the range as far as the hubsan ( only thing that is really stopping me from purchasing as it says raange is only 50m)
    3, does the on board video shake as much as the hubsans?

    • Oops, forgot to say, I haven’t got a lipo charger, I am wondering if it’s preferable to not use the usb charger and use something smarter that ensures no overcharging.

      • I use standard USB charger , just keep an eye on it. You can get far better chargers but the USB will do for this one. Make sure if you are not using the Quadcopters for a while you store the batteries at half charge. I’ve never had any issues with batteries

  2. Hi, thanks for this review!
    I have one question:
    is the Eachine trasmitter range as large as the Hubsan one?
    On Bangood description is reported only 50m for the Eachine, while the Hubsan reaches 100m.

  3. Great compare! Thank You!
    Tomorrow I will buy Eachine 0,3Mpx model in the shop near me, good price. I can’t wait it and it will be for lern😉 Could You tell me if propeller protectors from hubsan will work with eachine? Or if it is possible to modify it to instal in eachine?

    • The propeller protectors of the Hubsan will not fit the Eachine due to the covers on the upper part of the motors (see images). The Hubsan X4 H107C and Eachine H108C should have them as standard.

      • Ok, thank You!
        Good to know, I canceled order🙂 I hope don’t broke propeller protector becouse it is hard to buy new.

  4. This was a great article and it made me decide on getting the H108C. I was just wondering if you can tell me whether the propellers were interchangeable between these two quads? It’s a lot quicker and easier for me to get H107C parts and I need some more of these.

  5. Hi,
    Great Review!🙂

    Got a couple of questions:

    I see the tx is quite similar to the Hubsan one in appearance… But does it have any alterable settings/preferences like the Hubsan? I mean like rates and LED toggles?

    If you can please check… Does the 2mp cam have video out (like in the H107C HD) ?


  6. Excellent review. How does the Eachine HX8953 compare with the H108C(camera aside) for stability and flips? Same board and motors? Thank you very much

    • I’ve not tested the HX893 so I can’t comment. As the H108C is now sold out I would recommend the JJRC H6C I’ve just received one and it is a great value camera drone that comes with an excellent transmitter that enables video and stills, very stable, four flight modes, great flips etc

  7. Hi, the Eachine X4 H108 was discontinued on banggood. Do you know if I can ordine spare parts of Hubsan H107C for use on Eachine? I.E. Propellers, engines, rubber feet…
    Thank You.

    • Hi Francesco, The propellers from the Hubsan should fit the H108C, I’ve ordered some three leaf props from BG that should fit all micro models of this size. When they arrive I will test all on the Eachine along with the Walkera QR ladybird props to see if they are all compatible. The rubber feet from the Hubsan will NOT fit the Eachine. I will check with BG to see if they are holding any stock of H108 spares and whether the motors from the Hubsan should fit and get back to you ASAP. Paul

      Update: The motors from the Hubsan X4 H107C are NOT compatible with the Eachine

    • Same here Francesco, how are you getting on with the H108C it is by far the best value Micro Drone I have ever flown? Have you experienced the multiple flips yet?The JJRC H6C is great as well and the tranmsitter is best in class, The only thing I’m a bit wary of is forgetting to disable the flip function but hey what what great fun to fly these. Have just Ordered a case for the H108C I got one for the Hubsan and now I have spares coming for the H108C I had to order one for this. Keep in touch and tell about your flying experiences🙂

Leave a Reply

